May 16, 2018


In the year 2003/2004 academic session, the faculty of environmental technology was created along with the faculty of engineering to form the college of engineering and technology, which was established as a satellite campus of the Olabisi Onabanjo University at Ibogun, in Ifo local Government area of Ogun State.

The faculty was structured to promote an interdisciplinary approach to professional education in the basic disciplines of environmental studies in a three pioneering core departments. Architecture formed one of these three pioneering departments.

The other two pioneering departments in the faculty were Urban and Regional planning, and Fine and Applied Arts.

The department started with forty five pioneering students and ten (10) direct entry students into 200 level. The department also started with four academic staff namely: Arc Akin Adejimi, the first coordinator of the department, Arc. Olusegun Oriola (current coordinator), Arc. Yemi Salami and Arc. S. Tongo all formed the pioneering staff the department. As at now (2008, the department has multiplied in population in both the number of students and staff. The department now has 10 academic staff members Arc S.S Omoniyi, Arc O.R. Aluko, Mr. O Ediale, Arc. A.A Dipeolu., Surv. Femi Olatunji, Arc. A.A Adewuyi, Engr. O. Akisanya and three of the four pioneering staff earlier listed.

Department of Architecture
About admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *